Take a deep breath…it’s time to talk about managing that stress.

Great coverage of a topic which effects everyone

The Candid Psychologist

STRESS. That one word that kind of means a lot of things, and seems to track us down wherever we go to remind us how much we have to do or how difficult things can be. Stress pops up whenever we perceive the following to be true:

  1. The pressures that we are facing exceed the perceived resources we have to cope at this time.

Pressures include: work, family, financial etc.

Resources include: time, skills, emotional etc.

Therefore, if we have so many tasks at work and not enough time, we are likely to feel stressed. Similarly, if we relationship problems with our partners and don’t feel we have the emotional resources to cope with these issues, we are likely to feel stressed. If someone came and asked me to give a presentation on the theory of relativity, I would feel stressed because I don’t perceive that I have the skills…

View original post 834 more words

About mindfulness4now

Hello and welcome. I am mother, step mom, wife, daughter, sister, friend. My passions are my spirituality, life and people, reading, meditation and mindfulness, writing/journalling. I also love food, coffee, photography, and travel(near,far and off-road). I also have an interest in health(especially mental health). Welcome to my musings on life's journey.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

