The Meditation Prayer

I thought I’d share the prayer that we say to close our meditation group, each time we meet. I kind of feel that the words can even work in the context of our Blogsphere
Father Lawrence Freeman Closing Prayer:
“May this group be a true spiritual home for the seeker, a friend for the lonely, a guide for the confused. May those who pray (or blog ) here be strengthened by the Holy Spirit to serve all who come, and to receive them as Christ Himself.  In the silence of this room  may all the suffering, violence, and confusion of the world encounter the Power that will console, renew and uplift the human spirit. May this silence be a power to open the hearts of men and women to the vision of God, and so to each other, in love and peace, justice and human dignity. May the beauty of the divine life, fill this group and the hearts of all who pray (blog) here, with joyful hope. May all who come here weighed down by the problems of humanity leave giving thanks for the wonder of human life.   We make this prayer through Christ our Lord.  AMEN.”
I’d love to hear your thoughts on prayer and on whether you see this blogshere we are all part of as a community and whether you feel we can serve each other and make the world a better place, one act of thoughtful communication, at a time. Thank you for visiting and taking the time to read and enjoy the photos below. Live well. Leanne

A Natural Spring in Outback Australia-certainly a wonder of our world

Spring is Sprung-the wonder of a simple flower

Painted Desert in the Outback-another wonder of our world

River flow from a waterfall

About mindfulness4now

Hello and welcome. I am mother, step mom, wife, daughter, sister, friend. My passions are my spirituality, life and people, reading, meditation and mindfulness, writing/journalling. I also love food, coffee, photography, and travel(near,far and off-road). I also have an interest in health(especially mental health). Welcome to my musings on life's journey.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

13 Responses to The Meditation Prayer

  1. Beautiful words Leanne, and yes, I do think our bloggers world is a kind, supportive, warm space where so many people receive and give encouragement and kindness, and compassion where it is needed..

    • Hi Valerie, I do too, obviously.As I said in a reply, I think the only person one hurts if not being real in any environment is oneself. So I intend to go forward believing in this and operating with love and compassion. Thanks so much Valerie.

  2. Hi Leanne,
    Thanks for sharing the lovely prayer with us. I feel like the bloggers I interact with regularly are a community. Even though a lot of us use pseudonyms I kind of feel like I “know” some of you. Obviously not in the traditional sense but that doesn’t bother me. I’m glad to have people here who blog and take time to interact with others. It’s a nice community here in WordPress land!

    • Thanks….I think the pseudonyms are for protection and privacy for self and those situations you may discuss but I also think that operating under a pseudonym means you are probably being extremely honest and true of self. I personally try to be as true to myself as I am able and I trust in those I read. The only person you hurt if not being real is yourself anyway. Thanks so much for reading and commenting I so appreciate it. Leanne

  3. I once spoke to a very highly realized Buddhist lama, and the topic of internet communication came up. He smiled and said it was ‘just like reality’ – meaning, I think, that it was a world of instantaneous and collective communication. That is the reality of an enlightened or omniscient being, If we participate in the blogging world with this awareness and with the beneficial intentions expressed in your prayer, then perhaps we can move ourselves closer towards that experience!

  4. Thank you, God Bless You !!!

  5. I enjoy the kind interaction with my blog friends. I love exchange of ideas and friendship!

Leave a Reply

