The Many Moods of My Valley

Misty Valley Morning

Sunlight through the trees of my Valley

Rainy morning  in my Valley_hello to Cocky who visited for shelter
This is a meditation paradise, particularly if u are using a visual mediation. Just wanted to share it with the world. There will be more photos to follow. There is so much beauty in our world, and sometimes we can miss it because we are too busy thinking and so we miss being in the now and registering this beauty which is there to bring us joy. All of this was there in the silence.

About mindfulness4now

Hello and welcome. I am mother, step mom, wife, daughter, sister, friend. My passions are my spirituality, life and people, reading, meditation and mindfulness, writing/journalling. I also love food, coffee, photography, and travel(near,far and off-road). I also have an interest in health(especially mental health). Welcome to my musings on life's journey.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to The Many Moods of My Valley

  1. Mondrak says:

    What stunning photos. Thanks for stopping by my blog

  2. thanks so much for comment. it is really encouraging.

  3. Roho Ya Chui says:

    Where did you take the photos?

    • Hello, I live in Sydney, Australia. Those pictures are from the view I wake up to every morning. I look out to a valley with it’s river and bush. Every day the valley looks different…filled with mist, differences in lighting, bird life- soaring eagles, parrots, rosellas, kookaburras, not to mention the boating life of the river. I read ur profile…wow, what an amazing life you lead….Africa seems so exotic to me, one day I may get there!! Thankyou for visiting and for your blog.

Leave a Reply

