Leibster Award- and the Warm Fuzzies

Click to visit the original post

An award and I’m not sure what it means but any such award gives one the Warm Fuzzies. This is my first week blogging and I have to say that includes reading blogs. I have been aware of this worldwide blogging phenomena but failed to join in until now.

When I sit back from blogging, I become enormously curious about it. If you think on it, it has this potential to form community that would never have existed (sure there’s Facebook but from my small insights of facebook, it tends to be quick momentary uploads which may be highly relevant to you but less so to others (eg photos of somewhat ‘undertheweather’ looking groups of friends on a nite out….no, I’ve never seen that on any of my childrens’ facebook pages!!!!!:(…. SURE). Oops I just lost the point….so apart from facebook there is this blogging!

Blogging seems to have people forming community of some kind, as they blog on areas of interest and skill and sometimes share valuable information from their areas of personal expertise. And without a dollar to be gained! This = Warm Fuzzies. It gives a voice to often voiceless. This =Warm Fuzzies. Contributors get to share their creativity and personal gifts. This=Warm Fuzzies.

So, as I sit at my computer, I now think of a whole plethora of similar minded people, sitting at theirs and writing about their area of choice. How wonderful this is and I send out a hello and welcome to them all. I think of them, often, in their countries, on the other side of the world and here I am, in Australia and I can learn about them and from them. They can and have given me moments of joy when I read a great blog and/or see some beautiful thing-a scene, a photo, an artwork. I can also be a witness to the enormous courage and beauty of the individual as they battle certain conditions and life situations. This definitely= Warm Fuzzies. And this can help one to fall in love all over again with humanity and to be inspired by them. So, it’s truly amazing.

Having said that, I do hope that as part of blogging we take time to read other blogs, as otherwise it is less valuable because we are not then connecting and it just becomes a tool for  personal journalling . I hope when people hit that like button,  they have read the post. I guess the biblical saying “do unto others as you would have them do unto you” really fits here. So, my personal committment becomes that I will read other blogs on a regular basis so I honour this community we are all part of.

Right now, I’m further awed by Reena nominating me for the Leibster award (This absolutely=Warm Fuzzies). I’m not familiar with it or what it means but the notion of someone bothering to nominate my blog for an award is just awesome.

My understanding is that this award has some rules and one of them impresses me and that is, that I get to nominate someone else and I get to list 5 other sites I like, who have less than 200 in followers; in summary, it encourages a sharing of the love:

The rules for receiving the award are as follows:

  1. Thank the blogger who nominated you and link back to his or her blog,
  2. Copy and display the award logo, as above
  3. Nominate five new recipients, each with fewer than 200 followers, to receive the award and notify them by commenting on their blog.

So:

I WANT TO SEND A BIG THANKYOU And  MANY WARM FUZZIES TO REENA. HER ADDRESS IS BELOW:

http://reenareigns.wordpress.com/2012/07/25/liebster-blog-award/

And my 5 other nominees are the following:(and please forgive me if I’ve gotten it wrong and you already have more than 200 followers…I’m still new to this)

Take  time to look at their blogs and be inspired!

  • Bird: 20 Lines a Day
  • Eyoalha Baker: JUMPFORJOY
  • Marianne Pettersson:Mental Coaching AB
  • I am Charm: allthatcharms-capturing moments, instilling memories
  • Justina Wei on fashion

There are plenty of other blogs I’m loving but they already seemed to have more than 200 followers.

So Blessings to all you out there in cyberspace, Blogland, Blogshere or whatever you want to call it. Thankyou for being out there and sharing.

Kindest Regards Leanne (from all the way downunder in Australia)

Koala= Warm Fuzzies

About mindfulness4now

Hello and welcome. I am mother, step mom, wife, daughter, sister, friend. My passions are my spirituality, life and people, reading, meditation and mindfulness, writing/journalling. I also love food, coffee, photography, and travel(near,far and off-road). I also have an interest in health(especially mental health). Welcome to my musings on life's journey.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Leibster Award- and the Warm Fuzzies

  1. Marianne says:

    Leanne, congratulation on your first award! Thank you for given my blog an award – it makes me very happy! 🙂

  2. i am charm says:

    hey, thanks again for this. 🙂

  3. Pingback: Liebster Award! :) « all that charms

Leave a Reply

